We've been inventing unique tools since 2001 and we've never stopped.
dealCancellation gives you the power to cancel a losing deal within 1 hour and have any losses returned.
Look for the dealCancellation icon on your trading ticket.
Volatility can be your friend as market volatility means more opportunity, but also more risk. Take away the risk with dealCancellation and cancel your losing deals.
Next deal you open, just click for dealCancellation to be applied.
See the trades you've protected with dealCancellation in your open trades report.
The dealCancellation logo is clearly displayed on protected trades.
Cancel your losing deal within the set time parameter.
If you hit your stop loss before the dealCancellation expiry, you still get your money back!
dealCancellation is a feature on the easyMarkets trading platform that gives you the right to cancel the trade up to the expiration time and save your invested amount.
You can apply dealCancellation to many of our day trading products including currencies, gold, silver and oil. Note, these are subject to change.
Simply check your trading ticket for the dealCancellation icon to see if it is applicable.
On your trading ticket, click the dealCancellation icon to the ‘On’ position and the cost is clearly stated. Once you click to ‘sell’ or ‘buy’ your deal will be opened with this feature enabled until expiry of dealCancellation (60 minutes time).
Yes, a fee based on recent market volatility.
Your deal is covered for a set amount of time as shown on the trading ticket. By default this is one hour (60 minutes).
Opened trades with dealCancellation still active will appear under “My Open Trades” tab with the dealCancellation icon next to the pair.
By clicking the close button you will be able to see the remaining time for dealCancellation at the bottom of the pop-up window.
To cancel a deal that has dealCancellation enabled, go to ‘My Open Positions’ and you will see the dealCancellation icon on the deals you have enabled it on.
When you click to ‘close’ the position you are presented with the confirmation screen – at the bottom you will see how many minutes are left to cancel the deal. You may cancel the deal by clicking ‘Cancel Deal’ at the bottom of the screen. If dealCancellation has expired, you will no longer be able to ‘cancel’ the deal but you may ‘close’ it as normal.
No, you can only add it when you first set up your trade.
When you cancel your deal, the amount to risk of that trade (your loss) is returned to your trading account.
Another great benefit of dealCancellation is that if you’ve covered your trade with this feature, and should that trade be stopped out before you cancel it, you will still get the amount to risk of your trade returned to your trading account.
Trades with active dealCancellation cannot be cancelled. You may close the position and realise any profits.
Due to exchange rate fluctuation, the amount to risk, once converted back to the trading account’s base currency, may be different when the deal is cancelled or closed.