One of the industry’s most innovative tools which allows you to trade risk-free*. Give yourself a one, three or six hour margin to cancel your order when the markets are moving against you.
When you open a deal, click on the shield icon to turn on dealCancellation, then choose the duration 1, 3 or 6 hours.
To see which trades have dealCancellation activated go to your Open Trades Report, the shield icon will be displayed next to the protected trades.
Losing a deal? Just cancel it within the set time limit.
Due to exchange rate fluctuation, the amount to risk, once converted back to the trading account’s base currency, may be different when the deal is cancelled or closed.
Trades with active dealCancellation cannot be cancelled. You may close the position and realise any profits.
Another great benefit of dealCancellation is that if you’ve covered your trade with this feature, and should that trade be stopped out before you cancel it, you will still get the amount to risk of your trade returned to your trading account.
When you cancel your deal, the amount to risk of that trade (your loss) is returned to your trading account.
No, you can only add it when you first set up your trade.
To cancel a deal that has dealCancellation enabled, go to ‘My Open Positions’ and you will see the dealCancellation icon on the deals you have enabled it on.
When you click to ‘close’ the position you are presented with the confirmation screen – at the bottom you will see how many minutes are left to cancel the deal. You may cancel the deal by clicking ‘Cancel Deal’ at the bottom of the screen. If dealCancellation has expired, you will no longer be able to ‘cancel’ the deal but you may ‘close’ it as normal.
Opened trades with dealCancellation still active will appear under “My Open Trades” tab with the dealCancellation icon next to the pair.
By clicking the close button you will be able to see the remaining time for dealCancellation at the bottom of the pop-up window.
By default this is one hour (60 minutes) but you have an option of 3 and 6 hour durations. (1, 3 or 6 hours)
Yes, a fee based on recent market volatility.
On your trading ticket, click the dealCancellation icon to the ‘On’ position and the cost is clearly stated. Once you click to ‘sell’ or ‘buy’ your deal will be opened with this feature enabled until expiry of dealCancellation (1, 3 or 6 hours).
You can apply dealCancellation to many of our day trading products including currencies, gold, silver and oil. Note, these are subject to change.
Simply check your trading ticket for the dealCancellation icon to see if it is applicable.
dealCancellation is a feature on the easyMarkets trading platform that gives you the right to cancel the trade up to the expiration time and save your invested amount.