新手交易外汇

5万亿美元。这是外汇市场上每天的交易量。 这使其成为世界上最大的市场之一。 它受到各个机构、专业和业余交易者的青睐和兴建。 用最基本的术语来说吧; Forex是Foreign Exchange(外汇)的缩写,您可以用一种货币对兑换另一种货币对。

外汇是什么?

外汇(Forex)是一个人们交易货币对的市场。 这里通常显示为欧元/美元,您有两个选择 - 买入和卖出。以欧元和美元做例子:
当您买入一个外汇双会发生什么呢
您买入欧元,卖出美元
当您卖出一个外汇双会发生什么呢
您卖出欧元,买入美元
您通常还会看到货币对附近有一个整数和一个小数; 这就是所谓的价位汇率。 在我们的例子中,这个数字表示一欧元价值多少美元。
这是最简单的部分。在一个简单的平台上, 您可以不费力气地交易单一货币, 但外汇交易不仅仅是交易单一货币对的。
在外汇市场上进行交易时需要考虑以下几点:
波动

外汇市场的波动频繁而快速,许多新手忽视了这一点。 了解影响这些市场的波动因素和波动较大的时间段 可以帮助您避开这些波动风险, 甚至可以利用它们。

相关性

一些货币与其他国家的经济甚至其他商品(比如 石油黄金 )。有很强的联系。这可以是正相关,也可以是负相关。

宏观经济事件

货币政策公告、政治和经济事件可能会影响整个外汇市场, 也可能或者只是影响少数几种货币。 这可能会与前述所说的相关性类似, 特别是当有美元成份时,因为许多货币都与美元挂钩。

就像其他投资工具一样, 您会遇到一些您可能不熟悉的术语。 您可以在易信easyMarkets 术语表中找到交易新手最常见的外汇交易术语列表。

为什么要交易外汇?

外汇受到不同类型的交易者青睐,有专业交易者,也有新手交易者。 这是一个多元化的市场; 大多数经纪商都会提供一份种类繁多的货币清单,每种货币会受到的影响各不相同, 这让您可以在市场波动时规避风险,或从多种金融工具中抓住机会。 有时,一种货币的价位可能会跳来跳去, 而另外一种货币甚至可能会与前一天的价格(或汇率)一模一样。

人们青睐外汇市场的另一个原因是它的波动性; 虽然这增加了风险,但也增加了机会。 如果您使用的策略会依赖于整个交易日的交易, 了解这一点尤其重要。

外汇市场交易量大,交易者可以买卖, 不会因缺乏买卖双方而造成延误。 外汇也是一个单纯的全球市场。 它的影响广泛且多样化,这意味着当某些货币波动时, 会有某一些货币不会。交易时间也是一种好处; 外汇市场每周5天,每天24小时开放。外汇市场的开盘时间:

市场/交易时段 格林尼治时间
悉尼(澳大利亚) 开盘 下午 9.00
悉尼(澳大利亚) 收盘 上午 6.00
东京(日本又称亚洲交易时段) 开盘 上午 12.00
东京(日本又称亚洲交易时段) 收盘 上午 9.00
伦敦(英国又称欧洲交易时段) 开盘 上午 7.00
伦敦(英国又称欧洲交易时段) 收盘 下午 3.00
纽约 开盘 下午 12.00
纽约 收盘 下午 9.00

有关具体工具交易时间,请参阅:易信easyMarkets 交易时间

在交易日重叠和开盘的第一个小时内, 波动性会增加。 您通常能够预期伦敦/纽约交易时段的高波动性, 因为它们占外汇市场交易量的最大份额。

当然,波动性也受到政治和政策变化的影响, 这些变化可能会增加或减少市场开放和重叠的时间。 在某些情况下, 市场的开盘和收盘情况可以被重大的价格变动影响, 这取决于公告、事件或报告所创造的势头。

例如,如果市场由于某些地缘政治变化或威胁而变得普遍谨慎, 比如中美关系。 贸易战中,货币的流动性可能不那么强。 另一个可能加剧波动的因素是周末发布的市场消息, 这些消息会导致货币大幅上涨或下跌。 这种效应也被称为「周末间隙」。

波动性:机会和风险

有许多方法可以交易外汇差价合约, 但大多数交易者更喜欢日内交易,这有几个原因: 正如前面提到的,当前发生的事件和新闻可以显着地影响市场。 这增加了波动性,而且因为差价合约让您可以交易上下波动价位, 一些交易者实际上会好好利用这个机会。 当然,波动性会导致价格快速波动, 在某些情况下是完全不可预测的,因而增加风险。

我需要多少钱来交易外汇?

外汇交易如此受欢迎的另一个原因是它的进入门槛低。 您可以在易信easyMarkets开立账户,以最低25美元的价格交易。 灵灵期 - 易信easyMarkets专属工具 - 也是一个很好的方法来控制您的初始成本, 因为它允许您设置和锁定您的最大风险 (如果您的交易状况不理想,这是您可能损失的数额)。 想试一试吗?点击下面的按钮。

差价合约交易:释放市场潜力

差价合约因其灵活性 而受到投资专业人士和机构的青睐。 差价合约股票、外汇、大宗商品和 加密货币让您可以交易涨跌趋势。

与其他类型的交易相比, 差价合约交易的 另一个好处是 交易工具和 交易条件的适用优势,如 负余额保护保证止损、获利了结和 杠杆 (这增加了您的交易规模,但也会增加您的风险)。 这些工具和条件都是供易信easyMarkets专有平台和 应用程序的客户免费使用。

许多机构和专业交易者都会使用杠杆, 因为它可以利用较少的资金来开展较大的交易。 这意味着,他们可以以同样的金额开立多个头寸, 而这些头寸可能是一个非杠杆头寸所需要的。

什么是止损?

止损是差价合约受到谨慎交易者青睐的另一个原因。 如果您不熟悉这个术语, 现在告诉您, 止损是一种保护您免受可能导致您更大损失的控制工具。

当市场交易的变动达到保证金限额时,未平仓的交易就会开始平仓, 直到达到保证金限额为止。 通过止损,您可以预先设定一个您选择的价格水平, 如果您有足够的保证金,您的交易将在这个水平点收盘结束, 但只有在易信easyMarkets平台和应用程序上交易才能得到这样的保证, 因为它们没有滑点。

差价合约因其灵活性 而受到投资专业人士和机构的青睐。 差价合约股票、外汇、大宗商品和 加密货币让您可以交易涨跌趋势。

没有滑点:交易不会出现任何延误

易信easyMarkets在其专属平台上提供没有滑点的交易。 这意味着您开仓开始交易时的汇率就是您执行交易的汇率。 这一点很重要,因为在非差价合约交易中, 您的交易可能随时会以更高或更低的价格执行。

这是因为在卖出或购买非差价合约货币时,交易需要进行「匹配」, 也就是说,如果您正在卖出, 那么就需要一个或多个买家匹配您的交易。 如果没有人(或一群人)和您的交易进行匹配, 您就必须等到有人这样做。

有一些差价合约交易经纪商不提供零滑点保证, 所以这是您在易信easyMarkets平台和 应用程序上交易的另一个明显优势。 有滑点的交易可能会导致不可预期的成本或使利润变少, 因为交易的开盘价或收盘价与您期望的不同。 在高波动时期,这种效应尤其会被放大。

杠杆交易

外汇市场受欢迎的另一个原因是杠杆的适用。 杠杆是一种允许交易者增加交易规模的交易条件。 当然,随着您的交易规模增加, 您的保证金要求和风险也随之增加。 但由于保证金要求的增加, 较小的负面波动也能导致您的交易平仓关闭。

外汇货币对说明

在外汇交易中,货币通常以对(有时称为交叉)表示。它们通常显示为:

欧元/美元(EUR/USD)

以上的欧元货币被称为基础货币,美元则是报价货币。 基础货币是1, 报价货币是指其在基础货币中的价值。 例如,如果欧元兑美元是1.08, 那就意味着1欧元兑换1.08美元。

主要货币、次要货币和外来货币对

货币对通常分为主要货币对、 次要货币对和外来货币对。 主要货币通常包括美元和以下货币之一:

欧元 (EUR)
英镑 (GBP)
瑞士法郎 (CHF)
瑞士法郎 (CHF)
纽西兰元 (NZD)
日元 (JPY)
加拿大元 (CAD)

主要货币对因其高流动性和 大量适用数据而受到新手交易者的青睐。 新闻媒体会经常报道影响这些货币的事件。 此外,包括石油、玉米、棉花(仅举几例) 在内的许多商品以及大多数商业和贵金属都以美元买卖。

次要货币对包括上面列表中的货币, 但不包括美元。例如: 澳元/日元(AUD/JPY)欧元/瑞士法郎(EUR/CHF)欧元/英镑(EUR/GBP) 属于次要货币对。 次要货币对也有大量的数据, 因为所涉及的大多数货币都是市场上最受欢迎的货币。

外来货币对包括 来自发展中国家的货币和主要货币,比如 美元/墨西哥比索(USD/MXN)。 这些货币对的流动性较小, 这取决于所涉及的货币, 而且通常被认为比主要货币对或交叉货币的波动性要大得多。 因此,更有经验的交易员更喜欢用风险更高的 交易来充实他们的投资组合。

买入价和卖出价是什么?

买入价和卖出价,是外汇和其他一些差价合约交易中的一种报价方式。 当交易涉及到两方,即卖方和买方, 买入价是买方愿意「购买」差价合约的最大值, 卖出价是卖方愿意「卖出」的最小值。 当这两个价位能够匹配时, 交易就完成了。

这两种价位或价值之间的差额称为点差。 浮动点经纪商通常会根据市场的流动性来改变这个金额, 这会让您在计算盈亏时面临一些问题, 并可能增加成本。易信easyMarkets提供 固定点差 的差价合约,使定价透明且容易计算。

什么是外汇点差?

如上所述,工具的点差是买入价和卖出价之间的差额。 在外汇交易中,当我们在处理外汇组合时,例如欧元/美元, 点价是您的经纪商愿意买入或卖出 您正在交易的外汇组合, 其另一方价格之间的差额。

这看起来有点复杂,所以简化一下: 欧元是基础货币,美元是欧元/美元的报价货币。 当您卖出一对时,经纪商是基础货币的买家, 当您买进时,他们是基础货币的卖家。 点差通常以点子计算, 大多数货币对的一个点子是报价的0.0001。

继续我们的例子,如果欧元兑美元从1.1800移动到1.1802, 这代表价格移动了2个点子。如果您的点差是2点子, 并且您「买入」(即预期其价格会上涨), 那么任何高于这个点差的都是利润。

相反,如果您在「卖出」这对货币时, 价格从1.1800涨到1.1802,那么您将蒙受2个点子的损失。

点差很重要,因为它是您在交易时所支付的金额 — 您需要确保清楚知道您交易的点差是浮动的还是固定的。 浮动意味着点差将在市场波动期间、 新闻事件发生前后或地缘政治动荡期间(出现波动)上升。 另一方面,当有信誉的经纪商提供固定点差时, 点差就永远不会改变。 如上所述,这使得计算成本时变得容易得多。

paddlock

外汇点子

点子是 计算价格变动的方法, 而不是使用货币对价值的万分之一来表示。 大多数货币对是用四个小数点来表示, 而日元对只用两个小数点来表示。 这就是为什么在计算涉及日元的货币对时所指的点子是不同的。

举个例子来说, 美元/日元 美元/日元显示为111.25。价位向上移动一个点子将是111.26, 所以一个点子将是0.01而不是平常的0.0001。

例子 1:

example-1

例子 2:

example-2

选择外汇经纪商时应注意什么

当您开始交易时,这可能会让您望而生畏。 以下是您在选择您的第一个外汇经纪商时应该注意的几件事:

当您决定开始交易时, 首先要考虑的是要找到一个可靠的经纪商。 您可以去查看您想选的经纪商持有什么许可证和监管机构报告。 这确保了无论发生什么事情,您和您的资金都受到保护。 易信easyMarkets在欧盟和亚太地区都有受到监管, 所以我们可以服务来自全球各地的客户!

交易条件和执行会影响您的成本,提高您的底线, 减少您的利润。 以下是一些可以避免不必要支出的条件项目:

在外汇交易中,价格透明度很重要。 选择一个提供固定点差的经纪商, 可以确保您的成本不会在波动风险最高和投资机会最多的时候增加。 易信easyMarkets不会有滑点、 使用固定点差,而且从不收取隐藏费用。

在交易时选择多个市场可以帮助您 规避风险或更好地抓住投资机会。 许多专业交易者也会使用反向移动 (或近似反向移动)的市场或交易工具。

例如,当货币市场波动性(和风险)增加时, 这些通常是由于政策宣布或地缘政治事件影响, 许多交易者会转向投资黄金, 黄金往往会因需求增加而升值。

利用易信easyMarkets, 您可以在不同市场交易超过200种工具: 石油和能源大宗商品、货币、金属、大宗商品、指数、 加密货币(您也可以在周末利用easyMarkets进行交易) 和股票。

事实上,易信easyMarkets提供的股票都是来自一些全球最大的市场:美 国、欧洲、香港、澳大利亚和日本。 这让您可以24小时交易股票 交易股票 ,每周5天。

易信easyMarkets提供多种交易和风险管理工具, 包括保证止损和负余额保护。 easyMarkets还提供特别和 专属的交易工具:

交易取消功能

交易取消功能允许交易者在1、3或6小时内 以少量费用撤销亏损的交易*。 这可以让您保护自己, 免受因不可预见的地缘政治事件, 甚至是一个错误而造成的价格逆转影响。 撤销交易,收回投资。

冻结价格

冻结价格使您能够暂停实时价格变动, 以「冻结」价格 开始或关闭交易。

灵灵期

灵灵期*是一种基于期权的独特交易工具, 可以让您设定最大风险,而不会限制您的交易潜力。 您只需完成三个步骤即可使用灵灵期。 选择您的交易规模(这也是您的最大风险数额), 灵灵期的持续使用时间, 并决定价位是上升还是下降。 对于新手交易者来说, 它使用起来十分方便、简单和容易学习。

利用易信easyMarkets学院扩展您的交易知识, 它提供十分容易理解的视频课程和知识测试, 为新手交易者和 有经验的交易者 提供很好的训练和重温知识的途径。

易信easyMarkets网站还提供了一个外汇交易教育图书馆, 里面有很多详细信息, 包括视频、文章和可以免费下载的电子书。

易信easyMarkets都能够支持您最喜欢使用的设备, 它的应用程序可以在Android和iOS上使用。 交易者也可以使用我们的网络平台, 平台会把市场新闻、分析、 经济日历、交易透视器 (它会显示是否有其他易信easyMarkets交易者正在买进或卖出)、 交易信号和交易都在整合在同一个窗口,方便用户使用。 易信easyMarkets还在热门的 MT4平台上提供外汇交易服务。

platforms mobile

自2001年成立以来,客户满意度一直是我们的 主要服务目标和优先考虑的项目。 我们的客户在Trustpilot上对我们的客户服务给予了很高的评价, 获得了达89%的五星级优良分数。

我们的国际客户服务专家团队提供多语种服务, 支持日语、德语、西班牙语、波兰语、 阿拉伯语和英语客户。

在选择经纪商时,另一个重要的考虑因素是他们处理资金的速度有多快, 以及有哪些类型的资金可供选择。

易信easyMarkets存提款流程简单、快捷, 支持多种支付和提款方式, 包括直接存提款和Visa、万事达卡、Maestro、 美国运通、JCB、Astro Pay等主要信用卡/借记卡。

它还支持网上银行, 如WebMoney和电子钱包,如Neteller等:

方式 国家 存款处理时间* 费用
信用卡/借记卡
Visa 除中国外的所有国家 即时 免费
MasterCard 所有国家 即时 免费
Maestro 所有国家 即时 免费
AMEX 除亚太地区外的所有国家 即时 免费
JCB 只限欧洲 即时 免费
Astro Pay Card 除欧盟和澳大利亚外的所有国家 即时 免费
线上银行
Sofort 只限德国、奥地利、比利时、荷兰、 英国 最多24小时 免费
Giropay 只限德国 2小时 免费
Ideal 只限荷兰 即时 免费
根据Ingenico指定的欧盟国家, 处理器可以自行决定 是否添加或删除指定国家 3-5个工作天 免费
只限马来西亚 最多24小时 免费
Webmoney 除欧洲和亚太地区外的所有国家 1个工作天 免费
只限亚太地区 1个工作天 免费
电子钱包
Neteller 查看非服务国家的列表 即时 免费
Skrill 查看非服务国家的列表 即时 免费
Fasapay 只限印尼 1个工作天 免费
银行电汇
了解更多 银行电汇。
只限中国
China Union Pay 只限中国 1-2个工作天 免费
Wechat Pay 只限中国 1个工作天 免费

*处理时间是指定第三方支付提供商的 估计处理时间, 易信easyMarkets不承担估计失准的责任。

选择合适的外汇交易平台

根据您的需求和经验水平, 您可以选择利用易信easyMarkets全功能的应用程序, 简单易用的强大网络平台或Metatrader 4进行交易。

MT4通常是有电脑人士的首选,不管是桌面计算机机还是笔记本电脑。 它有很多功能,但学习过程比较复杂。 另一方面,易信easyMarkets平台简单易用又强大, 而且它是在线平台。 这代表着您可以在任何有互联网连接的地方进行交易。

如果您想使用手机应用程序, 您也可以使用Android和iOS上的易信easyMarkets应用; 把它下载到您的手机上,您就可以随时随地交易外汇。

用户对我们的评价

keyboard_arrow_left
与我们在线沟通
MSN信息
  • 1、在facebook上点赞或订阅易信easyMarkets
  • 2、打开MSN信息并找到易信easyMarkets
  • 3、开始聊天

我们可以进行Facebook聊天的时间为
每周一至每周五的8:00 -22:00 GMT +2GMT +3

keyboard_arrow_left
与我们在线沟通
WhatsApp
  • 1、添加易信easyMarkets为联系人。号码是+357 99 875 998
  • 2. 打开WhatsApp,选择您已添加的号码
  • 3、开始聊天

我们接受WhatsApp聊天请求
周一至周五 8:00-22:00 GMT +2GMT +3

谢谢

我们将仔细阅读您的邮件并尽快给您回复

您可以查看我们的 教学中心 阅读常见问题

要求失败

出现错误。请再试一次。

如有紧急事件,请点击 给我们留言 此处

keyboard_arrow_left
请发送信息给我们

谢谢

我们的客服人员将尽快给您回电

如有紧急事件,请点击 给我们留言 此处

要求失败

出现错误。请再试一次。

如有紧急事件,请点击 给我们留言 此处

keyboard_arrow_left
联系我们
call
call
请求回电
方便接电话的时间
keyboard_arrow_left
与我们在线沟通

你好!欢迎访问易信easyMarkets。如果有任何疑问,或者需要帮助,请随时联系我们,希望你在我们的网站获得愉快的体验。

要求失败

出现错误。请再试一次。

keyboard_arrow_left
与我们在线沟通
  • 1. 搜索易信easyMarkets 企业QQ 800 025 196 并添加好友
  • 2. 开始聊天
keyboard_arrow_left
与我们在线沟通
  • 1. 扫描下面的二维码
  • 2. 开始聊天

微信在线客服时间
周一-周五 8:00-22:00 GMT +2GMT +3

Forex Trading For Beginners

5 Trillion Dollars. That is the amount of daily transactions on the Forex Market. This makes it one of the largest Markets in the World. It's favoured and traded by both institutional, professional and amateur traders. In very basic terms; Forex is an abbreviation for Foreign Exchange, and you trade (i.e. exchange) one currency pair for another.

What is Forex?

Forex, or Foreign Exchange is a market on which a person trades currency pairs. These are usually displayed as EUR/USD and you have two choices – buy and sell. Based on our example of Euro and U.S. Dollar:
What happens when you buy a Forex Pair
You are buying EUR and Selling USD
What happens when you sell a Forex Pair
You sell EUR while buying USD
You will also usually see a whole number and a decimal close to the currency pair; this is known as the rate. In our example this number expresses how much USD a single EUR is worth.
That’s the simple part. With an intuitive platform, you could trade single currencies all day without breaking a sweat, but there’s more to Forex than trading single currency pairs.
There are some considerations when trading on the forex market:
Volatility

This is something that to their detriment many beginners overlook, currency markets move frequently and rapidly. Knowing what affects these markets and what times volatility is higher can help you avoid these movements or even take advantage of them.

Correlations

Some currencies have strong connections to other countries’ economies or even other commodities (such as Oil and Gold for example). This can be either a positive or negative correlation.

Macroeconomic Events

Monetary Policy Announcements, political and economic events can affect the entire Forex market or just a few currencies. This can overlap with the previous point correlation especially when USD is involved, as many currencies are pegged (tied) to it.

Much like any other investment vehicle you will come across terminology that you may be unfamiliar with. You can find a list of the most common Forex Trading terms for beginners in easyMarkets glossary.

Why Trade Forex?

Forex is favored by multiple types of traders from professional to complete beginners. It is a diverse market; most brokers offer an extensive list of currencies and each currency is affected differently, allowing you to skirt risk when things get volatile or seize opportunity from multiple instruments. One currency might be jumping around, and another might not even move from its previous day’s price (or rate).

Another reason people favor the Forex markets is because of its volatility; although this increases risk, it also increases opportunity. This is especially true if the strategy you are using depends on making trades throughout the trading day.

The high volume of transactions in the forex market allows traders to buy and sell without any delays caused by a lack of buyers or sellers. Forex is also a purely global market. It is wide reaching and diverse, meaning when certain currencies are volatile, others are not. Time is also a benefit; the forex market is open 24 hours a day, 5 days a week. The forex market opens in sessions:

Market/Session GMT
Sydney (Australia) Open 9.00 PM
Sydney (Australia) Close 6.00 AM
Tokyo (Japan also known as the Asian Session) Open 12.00 AM
Tokyo (Japan also known as the Asian Session) Close 9.00 AM
London (UK also known as the European Session) Open 7.00 AM
London (UK also known as the European Session) Close 3.00 PM
New York Open 12.00 PM
New York Close 9.00 PM

To see specific instrument trading hours please refer to: easyMarkets trading hours.

Volatility increases during session overlap and during the first hour of sessions opening. You can usually expect high volatility during the London/New York session overlap as they account for the largest volume of transactions on the Forex market.

Of course, volatility is also affected by political and policy changes which can either exaggerate or mitigate opening and overlap times. In certain cases opening and closing of markets can be marked by significant price movements, running on the momentum created by the announcement, event or report.

For example, if the market is generally cautious due to certain geopolitical changes or threats like in the case of the China-U.S. trade war, currencies might not be as mobile. Another factor that may boost volatility is market-affecting news released on the weekend, causing a currency to jump upwards or substantially drop. This is effect is also called “the weekend gap”.

Volatility: Opportunity & Risk

There are numerous ways to trade Forex CFDs but most traders prefer day trading for a few reasons: as mentioned previously current events and news can significantly move markets. This increases volatility, and because CFDs give you the ability to trade both upwards and downwards movements, some traders actually use this as opportunity. Of course, volatility causes prices to move rapidly and in some cases unpredictably, increasing risk.

How Much Do I Need to Trade Forex?

Another reason FX trading is so popular is its low barrier of entry. You can open an account and trade for just $25 with easyMarkets. easyTrade - exclusive to easyMarkets - is also a good way to control your initial cost, as it allows you to set and lock your maximum risk (which is the amount you could potentially lose if your trade goes against you). Want to give it a try? Click on the button below.

CFD Trading: Unlock Market Potential

CFDs are unique financial instruments favored by investment professionals and institutions, due to their flexibility. CFD Shares, Forex, Commodities and Cryptocurrency allow you to trade both upwards and downwards trends.

Another benefit of CFD trading compared to other types of trading is the availability of trading tools and conditions such as negative balance protection, guaranteed free stop loss, take profit and leverage (which increases the size of your trade but can also increase your risk). These tools and conditions are available at no additional cost to the client on easyMarkets proprietary platform and app.

Many institutional and professional level traders use leverage because it allows for fewer funds to be used to open a bigger trade. This means that they can open multiple positions with the same amount that would potentially be needed for an unleveraged position.

What is a Stop Loss?

Stop loss is another reason Forex CFDs are popular amongst serious traders. If you aren’t familiar with this term, stop loss is a tool that protects you against runaway losses that can impact your other trades.

When the market moves against a trade and margin limit is reached, open trades start closing until the margin necessary is covered. With stop loss you set a price level that you choose, and your trade will close at that point if you have adequate margin, but only when trading on easyMarkets platform and app is this guaranteed because of no slippage.

CFDs are unique financial instruments favored by investment professionals and institutions, due to their flexibility. CFD Shares, Forex, Commodities and Cryptocurrency allow you to trade both upwards and downwards trends.

No Slippage: Trade Without Delays

easyMarkets offers trading without slippage on its proprietary platforms. This means that the rate you open the trade is the rate your trade is executed. This is important because in non-CFD trading, your trade may execute at a higher or lower price.

This is because when selling or buying non-CFD currencies, transactions need to be “matched”, i.e. if you are selling, a buyer or buyers need to match your trade. If someone (or a group of people) isn’t trading the opposite of your trade, you have to wait until they do.

Some CFD brokers do not offer zero slippage guarantee, so this is another distinct benefit you have access to when you trade on easyMarkets platform and app . Trading with slippage can cause unforeseen costs or smaller profits because the trade opens or closes at a different rate than you wanted it to be executed. This effect becomes especially amplified during high volatility.

Leverage Trading

Another reason the forex market is popular is due to the availability of leverage. Leverage is a trading condition that allows the trader to increase the size of their trade. Of course, as the size of your trade increases so do your margin requirements and risk. Because of the increased margin requirements, a smaller negative move will cause your trade to close.

Forex Currency Pairs Explained

In forex trading currencies are usually expressed in pairs (sometimes referred to as crosses). They are usually displayed as:

EUR/USD

In the pair above EUR is called the base currency and the USD is the quote currency. The base currency is 1 and the quote currency is how much it’s worth in the base currency. For example if EUR/USD is 1.08, it means 1 Euro is worth 1.08 U.S. dollars.

Majors, Minor and Exotic Currency Pairs

Currency pairs are usually separated into major, minor and exotic currency pairs. Major currencies always involve the USD and one of the following:

Euro (EUR)
British Pound (GBP)
Swiss Franc (CHF)
Swiss Franc (CHF)
New Zealand Dollar (NZD)
Japanese Yen (JPY)
Canadian Dollar (CAD)

Major currency pairs are favored by new traders because of their high liquidity and large amount of available data. News outlets frequently cover events which affect these currencies. Also, many commodities including Oil, Corn, Cotton (to mention a few) and most commercial and precious metals are bought and sold in USD.

Minor currency pairs include the currencies in the list above, but not the USD. For example; AUD/JPY, EUR/CHF, EUR/GBP are minor pairs. Minor pairs also offer large amounts of data, since most of the currencies involved are some of the market’s most popular.

Exotic pairs involve currencies from developing countries and a major currency, such as USD/MXN. These pairs can have less liquidity, depending on which currencies are involved, and are usually considered to be significantly more volatile than major pairs or crosses. As such, exotic pairs are preferred by more experienced traders to round off their portfolio with higher risk trades.

What is the Bid and Ask Price?

Ask and bid, also called offer and bid, is a way prices are quoted in Forex and certain other types of CFD trading. When trading two parties are involved, the seller and the buyer. The bid price is the maximum value that a buyer is willing to “purchase” the CFD and the ask price is the minimum value that the seller is willing to “sell”. When those two rates match, a trade is made.

The difference between these two rates or values is known as the spread. Floating spread brokers usually change this amount depending on market liquidity, which can make calculating your profits and losses challenging and can increase costs. easyMarkets offers fixed spread trading with CFDs, making pricing transparent and easy to calculate.

What is Spread in Forex?

As mentioned above, an instrument’s spread is the difference between bid and ask price. In the case of FOREX trading when we are dealing with a pair, for example EUR/USD, the spread is the difference between the price at which your broker is willing to buy or sell the other side of the pair you are trading.

That may seem a little complicated, so to simplify: EUR is the base currency and USD the quote currency in EUR/USD. When you sell a pair the broker is the buyer of the base currency and when you buy they are the seller of the base currency. The spread is usually calculated in pips and for most pairs it is 0.0001 of the price quote.

Continuing our example, if EUR/USD was 1.1800 and moved to 1.1802 that means it would be a 2 pip price movement. Expanding on that, if your spread is 2 pips, and you “bought” (i.e. expected the pair to increase in price) then anything above that is profit.

Inversely if you were “selling” the pair, if the price went from 1.1800 to 1.1802 then you would incur a 2 pip loss.

Spreads are important because it is what you pay when trading – and you need to make sure if the spreads you are trading with are floating or fixed. Floating means that spreads will increase during market volatility, before and after news events or during geopolitical turmoil (which cases volatility). Fixed spreads on the other hand, when offered by a creditable broker, never change. As mentioned above, this makes calculating costs much easier.

paddlock

Forex Pips

Pips are the way price movements are calculated instead of using 1/10000th of a currency pair’s value. Most currencies are quoted with four decimal points whereas JPY pairs are quoted with just two. This is why a pip is different when calculating currency pairs involving JPY.

For example, USD/JPY is displayed as 111.25. A one pip movement upwards would be 111.26, so a pip would be 0.01 instead of the typical 0.0001.

Example 1:

example-1

Example 2:

example-2

What to look when choosing a Forex Broker

This can seem daunting when you start trading. Here are few things that you should look for when choosing your first forex broker:

Finding a credible broker is one of the first considerations when you decide to start trading. Check to see what kind of licenses and what regulatory body your prospective broker reports to. This ensures that no matter what happens, you and your funds are protected. easyMarkets is regulated in both the EU and APAC, so we can accept clients from across the globe!

Trading conditions and execution can affect your costs, raise your bottom line and cut into your profits. Here are few items to look for to avoid unnecessary costs:

Price transparency is important when trading forex. Choosing a broker with fixed spreads ensures that your cost won’t increase when risk and opportunity are at their highest; during volatility. easyMarkets offers no slippage, fixed spreads, and never charges hidden fees.

Having multiple markets to choose from when trading can help you avoid risk or better seize opportunity. Many professional traders also use different markets or instruments that move inversely (or approximately inversely).

For example, when volatility (and risk) increases in the currency market, usually due to policy announcements or geopolitical events, many traders turn towards Gold, which tends to increase in value due to demand.

With easyMarkets offerings you can trade over 200+ instruments across diverse markets: Oils and energy commodities, currencies, metals, commodities, indices, cryptocurrencies (which you can trade over the weekend too with easyMarkets) and shares.

In fact, easyMarkets offers shares from some of the world’s biggest markets: U.S., Europe, Hong Kong, Australia and Japan. This allows you to trade shares around the clock, five days a week.

easyMarkets offers multiple trading and risk management tools including guaranteed free stop loss, and negative balance protection. easyMarkets also offers unique and exclusive trading tools:

dealCancellation

dealCancellation allows a trader to undo a losing trade within an 1, 3 or 6 hours for a small fee*. This lets you protect yourself against rapid and unexpected reversal of price, an unforeseen geopolitical event or even a mistake. Undo a trade and recover your investment.

Freeze Rate

Freeze Rate gives you the ability to pause live rates momentarily to open or close a trade at the “frozen” rate.

easyTrade

easyTrade* is a unique options-based trading ticket that lets you set a maximum risk amount without capping your trade’s potential. You can open an easyTrade in just three steps. Choose your trade size (which is also your maximum risk amount), the duration of your easyTrade, and decide whether the rate will go up or down. It’s user-friendly, intuitive and easy to learn for new traders.

Expand your trading knowledge with easyMarkets Academy, which features easy to understand video lessons and knowledge tests that give new and experienced traders a great way to find out if they understood what they learned or if they would like to revisit a lesson.

easyMarkets website also features an exhaustive Forex Trading education library with videos, articles and free downloadable e-Books.

Choose your favorite device and easyMarkets is very likely to support it, with its App which is available on Android and iOS. Traders can also use our web-based platform that integrates Market News, Analytics, an Economic Calendar, Inside Viewer (which shows you if other easyMarkets traders are buying or selling), Trading Signals and Trading all in one window for ease of use . easyMarkets also offers forex trading on the popular MT4 platform.

platforms mobile

Since our founding in 2001 client satisfaction has been one of our main objectives and priorities. Our clients have highly rated our customer service on Trustpilot with a five-star 89% Excellent score.

Our multilingual international team of customer service specialists support Japanese, German, Spanish, Polish, Arabic and English-speaking clients.

Another important consideration when choosing a broker is how fast their funding is and what types of funding is available.

easyMarkets withdrawal and deposit process is simple, fast and supports multiple payment and withdrawal methods, including direct deposit and major credit/debit cards such as Visa, Mastercard, Maestro, American Express, JCB and Astro Pay.

It also allows online banking such as WebMoney and eWallets such as Neteller and many more:

Method Countries Deposits Processing Time* Fee
Credit/Debit Cards
Visa All countries excluding China Instant FREE
MasterCard All countries Instant FREE
Maestro All countries Instant FREE
AMEX All countries excluding APAC Instant FREE
JCB Europe only Instant FREE
Astro Pay Card All countries excluding EU and Australia Instant FREE
Online Banking
Sofort Germany, Austria, Belgium, Netherlands, United Kingdom only up to 24 hours FREE
Giropay Germany only 2 hours FREE
Ideal Netherlands only Instant FREE
As per EU countries specified by Ingenico - processor may add/remove countries at their discretion 3 - 5 working days FREE
Malaysia only up to 24 hours FREE
Webmoney All countries excluding Europe and APAC 1 working day FREE
APAC only 1 working day FREE
eWallet
Neteller View list of non-serviced countries Instant FREE
Skrill View list of non-serviced countries Instant FREE
Fasapay Indonesia only 1 working day FREE
Bank Wire Transfer
Learn more about Bank Wire Transfers.
China only
China Union Pay China only 1 - 2 working days FREE
Wechat Pay China only 1 working day FREE

* Processing time is based on given third party payment provider estimations and easyMarkets is not liable for changes to these estimations.

Choosing the Right Forex Trading Platform

Depending on your needs and level of experience, you may choose to trade through easyMarkets fully featured App, intuitive and robust Web Platform or Metatrader 4.

MT4 is usually preferred by people that have access to a computer, either desktop or laptop. It has many features but also a steep learning curve. easyMarkets platform on the other hand is both intuitive and powerful, and online. This means you can trade everywhere you have an internet connection.

If you want to be optimally mobile, then you can also use easyMarkets App available on Android and iOS; download it on your phone and you can trade forex on the go.

What our Traders say about us